Quotes: Marilyn Monroe

small_2299679135

A beautiful woman who was gone too soon…

“Dogs never bite me. Just humans.” – Marilyn Monroe

“It’s better to be unhappy alone than unhappy with someone – so far.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Things go wrong so you can appreciate them when they’re right, people let you down so you learn to trust no one but yourself.” – Marilyn Monroe

“A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesn’t believe, and leaves before she if left.” – Marilyn Monroe

“I’ve been on calendar, but never on time.” – Marilyn Monroe

“I don’t want to make money, I just want to be wonderful.”- Marilyn Monroe

“No one ever told me I was pretty when I was a little girl. All little girls should be told they’re pretty, even if they aren’t.” – Marilyn Monroe

“A career is wonderful, but you can’t curl up with it on a cold night.” – Marilyn Monroe

“If I’d observed all the rules, I’d never have got anywhere.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Happiness is the most important thing in the world, without it, you live a life of depression.” – Marilyn Monroe

“A girl doesn’t need anyone that doesn’t need her.” – Marilyn Monroe

“We should all start to live before we get too old. Fear is stupid. So are regrets.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Success makes so many people hate you. I wish it wasn’t that way. It would be wonderful to enjoy success without seeing envy in the eyes of those around you.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Within crisis, are the seeds of opportunity.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Beneath the makeup and behind the smile I am just a girl who wishes for the world.” – Marilyn Monroe

“What the conscious mind can’t recognize, the heart might know.” – Marilyn Monroe

“It’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than to be absolutely boring.” – Marilyn Monroe

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Just because you fail once, doesn’t mean you’re gonna fail at everything. Keep trying and believe in yourself!” – Marilyn Monroe

Photo credit: aclbraga via photopin cc

One thought on “Quotes: Marilyn Monroe

  1. Pingback: The unknown | Swell Flowering Cultivation

Leave a Reply

